Connect with us

Organization Full Form

What Is The Full Form Of BCCI | BCCI Full-Form | What is BCCI and Details



A to Z General Full Forms List - The Complete Updated List (2019)

BCCI: Cricket Control Board in India
BCCI is targeting the Board of Control for Cricket in India. It is the national governing body for cricket in India. It was formed in December 1928 to replace the Kolkata Cricket Board and is headquartered in Mumbai. It is affiliated with the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is the richest cricket board in the world.

BCCI full form

It regulates all tournaments inside and outside India. It has the power to select players, umpires and officials to participate in international events. BCCI officials are elected by representatives of state cricket associations. Chairman of the BCCI, the highest rank in the BCCI. Its current chairman (as of July 2017) is Vinod Roy. He is the former Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG). The BCCI logo is derived from the British Indian flag during the colonial period.
BCCI First President: R.E. Grant Gowan

BCCI First Secretary: Anthony De Mello

The BCCI comprises 27 state association members and 3 non-sports members from all 5 cricketing regions of India. These 5 cricket zones:

North Zone
South Zone
The Eastern Region
The western region
Middle area
Tournament organized by BCCI
BCCI hosts the following tournaments in India:

Indian Premier League (IPL)
BCCI Corporate Trophy
Iranian Cup
Ranji Trophy
Duleep Trophy
Vijay threatened the trophy
Deodhar Trophy
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
NKP Salve Challenger Trophy

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *